A sort of journal entry

Today I felt like crawling into a hole. My dark dank depressing fog led me to want to sleep it off, but something in me said, ‘Write it out instead’, so here I am. I feel empowered this morning, and I can only attribute it to God.

When I move forward in obedience, though the way is rough, the Holy Spirit intercedes for me with groans I cannot comprehend. (Romans 8:26-28).

These scriptures come to me as thoughts, not rote commands or human promptings.

I’d been unable to read the Bible, music did not help, napping was like giving in to the slavery of the downward pull, but in writing, I was lifted up.

Do you have an activity that helps pull you out of the darkness?

I am grateful for God’s leaning in to me this morning and saving me from the oppression of depression. I hope you are encouraged as well.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started