Prince Harry Reportedly Set For Multi-Million Dollar Windfall From His Record-Breaking Book ‘Spare’

So I don’t usually put a hyperlink at the top of a blog post, as I was told it is not the best form, but here, I read the news, and that news was the basis for my post.

Spare, by Prince Harry, Duke of Sussex, is a triumphant and engrossing volume, and is apparently outdoing other autobiographies and memoirs by a country mile.

I am so glad to hear that Prince Harry is making millions on the book, for two reasons:

First, the book is a thing of value, poignant, moving, exciting and revelatory.

Two, he was booted out of the royal family in a sense, and such cold actions also meant that he was stripped of needed security detail and was left with few resources.

Since his book is netting him millions, some of those circumstances might be eased, and if that is the case, I am glad.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started