At Mount Hermon, near Santa Cruz, CA

My church, Central Christian, is in San Jose, California. It is a great place for Christians and God-seekers to congregate if they are serious about their faith, but also realize they are imperfect people in progress.

We men of Central, some of us, participate in an annual men’s retreat at Mount Hermon Conference Center, in the Santa Cruz Mountains. it is an idyllic destination, with many acres of physical beauty and full of spiritual balm.

The people of Echo Church run the most professionally organized event I have been to. I did participate in two Tough Mudder obstacle courses in my forties, and for a physical fitness event, at Northstar, Tahoe, and the events were run perfectly.

But you can’t compare a fitness excursion with a church retreat, at least not in my estimation. The Echo Men’s Retreat is not only well run, but beautiful, spirit-filled and life changing. I doubt that there was a man there who would not agree with me.

The worship/music was amazing, and as I spent more time at these sessions, I felt that God and I were really having a heart to heart conversation. The teaching was really good, and I was able to take some notes that should impact my life for the better. The food was healthy and delicious, and all the staff were kind and courteous.

If you are a man, young or old, and seeking to grow in your relationship with Jesus Christ, I highly recommend the Echo Men’s Retreat at Mount Hermon. If you are able to attend, your life will be changed for the better.

Here is a video of some highlights of the Bay Area Men’s Retreat 2024, hosted by Echo Church, if you’d like to know more.

The retreat is not cheap. For one adult male, the cost this year was $300. For the price, you get six meals, comfortable lodging* , several teaching sessions, several worship sessions, all the snacks and drinks needed, and a bevy of games, campfires, hikes and some paid excursions. There is also a cafe and a bookstore if you want to splurge.

I don’t often get to go to such lavish destinations, but this one is a real treat. There might be some church scholarships, if you need help with the cost, and our church sponsors some men from our local mission partner to attend as well.

If you like to get away from it all next year, and find spiritual growth and fellowship, I highly recommend the Echo Men’s retreat at Mount Hermon Conference Center. You won’t regret going.

Please contact Echo Church or Central Christian Church for more details on next year’s event.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started